2022 CIO Award Winners Announced as Info-Tech Research Group Celebrates Exceptional IT Leaders

Published: Nov. 15, 2022 at 7:33 AM MST|Updated: 11 hours ago

The CIO Awards honor IT leaders who have demonstrated excellence in Info-Tech Research Group’s Business Vision diagnostic program.

2022 CIO Award Winners Announced as Info-Tech Research Group Celebrates Exceptional IT Leaders
Info-Tech Research Group (CNW Group/Info-Tech Research Group)(PRNewswire)

TORONTO, ON, Nov. 15, 2022 Global IT research and advisory firm Info-Tech Research Group is proud to announce the winners of the 2022 Info-Tech CIO Awards. The awards recognize outstanding IT leaders who have delivered exceptional business value to their organizations and achieved high stakeholder satisfaction scores through Info-Tech’s CIO Business Vision program for 2022.

Since 2016, Info-Tech has celebrated exceptional IT leaders who have demonstrated success, as quantified by their direct business stakeholders. The CIO Business Vision program determines the annual list of winners by measuring an organization’s satisfaction with IT’s core services for the year. The results provide CIOs with the insights required to jump-start a successful IT strategy.

“The most critical metric for any IT leader is stakeholder satisfaction, and Info-Tech’s CIO Award recipients have excelled in this key metric,” says Geoff Nielson, senior vice president of global services and delivery for Info-Tech Research Group. “It is our privilege to recognize and honor this year’s award winners, who have delivered exceptional value to their respective organizations and the industry. We wish them continued success.”

Of the many contenders for the 2022 CIO Awards, 40 winners have been identified globally across multiple leadership categories, including large and enterprise, medium, and small business divisions. The awards also celebrate Growth Leaders, technology leaders who have seen the most significant annual jump in business stakeholder satisfaction with IT services.

A variety of industries are represented in this year’s awards program, such as healthcare, higher education, insurance, construction, financial services, manufacturing, and the public sector.

Winners of the 2022 CIO Awards are as follows:

Large & Enterprise Business Division

  • Douglas Van Gelder, Los Angeles County Development Authority
  • Daniel Milei, County of San Luis Obispo, California
  • Rick Doig and Debbie Lewis, Royal Canadian Mint
  • Justin Williamson, Alliance Resource Partners
  • Linda Vigesaa, Mt. Hood Community College
  • Kimberly Lemley, Cobb County Government
  • Jesse Oman, Old Republic National Title Insurance Company
  • Adam Templeton, Aecon Construction Group Inc.
  • Shane Simmons, South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce
  • NeeCee Cornish, Western University of Health Sciences
  • Jim Man, UA Finance
  • Jenny Francis, Hunter Water
  • Rocky Bacani, Meralco
  • Liz Gosling, Auckland University of Technology

Medium Business Division

  • Josh Lazar, Eighteenth Judicial Circuit Courts of Florida
  • Dave Blum, Hylant Group, Inc.
  • Marc Menhart, The W W Williams Company
  • Shane Kilgore, Corvias
  • Kevin Higgins, Kansas City Chiefs Football Club
  • Eric Matthews, City of Allen
  • Kelly Becker, Colorado Housing and Finance Authority
  • Allan Chen, California Institute of the Arts
  • Karl Mosgofian, Gainsight
  • Carl Smith, King’s Daughters Medical Center

Small Business Division

  • Barry Parker, O’Neill Vintners and Distillers
  • Michael Tomasek, WESTconsin Credit Union
  • Richard Roark, Bay Federal Credit Union
  • Dean Paulson, Denver Zoological Foundation
  • Jeff Scheetz, City of Avondale, Arizona
  • Sandeep Patel, Early Childhood Education and Care Department
  • Timothy Murphy, Office of Joe G. Tedder, Tax Collector for Polk County
  • Mark Jones, Veramed
  • Thomas Barczak, InSource Solutions
  • Jim Ganotis, Destination Cleveland
  • James Blair, Todd Energy

Growth Leaders

  • Wayne McKenzie, Caribbean Utilities Company, LTD.
  • Andrea Ballinger, Oregon State University
  • John Walter, Lindt and Sprungli (Canada), Inc.
  • Randy Sunderman, Heartland Co-op
  • Michael Murray, Sirtex Medical Limited

To see the complete list of winners and learn more about the awards, please visit the 2022 Info-Tech CIO Awards page.

For more about Info-Tech Research Group, visit infotech.com and connect via LinkedIn and Twitter.

About Info-Tech Research Group

Info-Tech Research Group is one of the world’s leading information technology research and advisory firms, proudly serving over 30,000 IT professionals. The company produces unbiased and highly relevant research to help CIOs and IT leaders make strategic, timely, and well-informed decisions. For 25 years, Info-Tech has partnered closely with IT teams to provide them with everything they need, from actionable tools to analyst guidance, ensuring they deliver measurable results for their organizations.

Media professionals can register for unrestricted access to research across IT, HR, and software and over 200 IT and Industry analysts through the ITRG Media Insiders Program. To gain access, contact [email protected].

2022 CIO Award Winners Announced by Info-Tech Research Group. (CNW Group/Info-Tech Research...
2022 CIO Award Winners Announced by Info-Tech Research Group. (CNW Group/Info-Tech Research Group)(PRNewswire)

View original content to download multimedia:

SOURCE Info-Tech Research Group

The above press release was provided courtesy of PRNewswire. The views, opinions and statements in the press release are not endorsed by Gray Media Group nor do they necessarily state or reflect those of Gray Media Group, Inc.

Next Post

WasmEdge: WebAssembly runtimes are coming for the edge

With many security challenges solved by design in its core conception, lots of projects benefit from using WebAssembly. WasmEdge runtime is an efficient Virtual Machine optimized for edge computing. Its main use cases are: Jamstack apps, through a static front end with a serverless backend (FaaS) Automobiles IoT and Stream […]
WasmEdge: WebAssembly runtimes are coming for the edge

You May Like